Distractions

imag2242

Well I did promise some colourful hooky photos. The quality of this is terrible and I do apologise. I’ve just taken it and of course with artificial light it doesn’t show the colours quite right. This is Little C’s blanket which is so close to completion, I’ve got about 2 1/2 sides left to do with the final border and a few ends to sew in. However I’ve been some what distracted. Would you like to see what with? OK I’ll show you some photos and then some links…

These stickers are just the first batch I’ve ordered for my new found hobby. They are from EllieBethDesignsUK and there are loads of gorgeous, colourful stickers that are just too tempting. Some more websites that have been distracting me are ErinCondren, PirongsUniquePlanners and CleanMama. These are only some of the sites that I’ve been whizzing through. I’ve been scouring Pinterest, Amazon, Etsy to name a few and I’ve LOVED every minute of it. I haven’t felt guilty about my blanket tucked into the basket next to me, crying out that it only needs another hour spending on it so it can be presented to it’s new little owner, well not much anyway.

Right I’m going to say now, I will finish it tomorrow! I will, I really will. I won’t pick up my laptop until it is completed, photographed, presented to Little C and laid out on his bed.

However, right now I’m just heading back to EllieBethDesignsUK to sort my very last, final order, for at least a week. I’ve decided to save money by printing out planner pages from this website Scattered Squirrel, instead of buying a planner, for now anyway, just so I can build up my supply of stickers. So I am behaving a little bit!

Thanks for stopping by. My next post will have photos of the finished blanket in situ and maybe ideas for my next project. E x

Leave a Reply

