My Current Crochet WIP

DSC_0375

I thought I’d share with you the project that is currently on my hook. Some of you may recognise this, as it’s a CAL (crochet along) that Lucy at Attic24 has done, called the Moorland Blanket. It started at the beginning of the year on 6th January and Lucy posted a part every Friday for 6 weeks, then there was a catch up week before the border instructions were posted the following Friday.

DSC_0364

However from the photo above you can possibly tell that I have not finished. There are a couple of reasons for this. 1 – I haven’t been doing it every spare second, I seem to go in fits and starts and at one point didn’t do any for a whole week. I don’t mind, I didn’t set out to keep up mainly because of reason number 2 – I wanted the blanket for our double bed and I wanted it to hang down the sides and be a decent size, which as you can see in the photo above, it is. So I made the decision to make the large 7 foot double size, which is 351 stitches long. To give you an idea the single size is 181 stitches and the standard double size is 301 stitches long. So mine has a lot of stitches and although I’m not slow, I’m not really fast and I find when I’m doing it in the evening and the TV is on I keep stopping and watching and I don’t get very far.

DSC_0363_1

This is a closer look at the pattern. It’s called the Neat Wave pattern and you can see it looks like waves. Lucy’s inspiration was the Yorkshire Moors where she lives, so the order is very specific and is to recreate a picture of the Moors in the summer.

DSC_0359

This photo makes it look really long, but I’m only just half way. I am so looking forward to finishing it as I think it’s going to look stunning on our bed! I will keep you updated on my progress.

Right I’ll leave you now, thanks for stopping by. I hope you come back soon for a catch up, in the meantime have fun and take care E x

 

 

2 thoughts on “My Current Crochet WIP

Leave a Reply

