What I’m Reading This Month

DSC_0399

I’ve not read too much this month, or even this year really. I’ve mainly been crocheting so the books have taken a back seat.

 

I’ve get my magazines each month and I have a flick through normally before I get down to having a good read of all the articles. I find because they are a month ahead, these are April issues, that if I read them towards the end of the month I get them, possibly into the following month, everything is still relevant and I don’t feel like I’m wishing the year away too much.

DSC_0356

This is the book I’ve been perusing this month. I’ve not read all of it yet, I keep meaning to go back and finish it. It’s a small book and only 95 pages so it won’t take long to read. I must admit I just have felt the urge to finish it. The books OK and I think I should re read and actually put some of the exercises into practice. Maybe I should come back when I’ve finished reading it and tried out some, or all, of the exercises it suggests. Yes, maybe I should do that, as I can’t really say much about it at the moment.

I have been looking on Amazon for another book or two. I’m thinking I might like a picture heavy book maybe interior or possibly garden type book as we are hoping to do a bit more in our garden this spring/summer. I will of course let you know my choices and my opinions.

Right that’s it for this post I think, sorry it’s not overly exciting, perhaps I shouldn’t have written the post until I could say more about the book but nevermind I like to come and waffle sometimes.

Thanks for stopping by and hopefully you’ll come back soon, take care E x

 

Leave a Reply

